play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moss Hall

At Moss Hall we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moss Hall

Moss Hall
5
4.9

Based on 185 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good business ethos

    By Neil D on 20 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and efficient service. Will recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Good garage

    By Joe P on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Smooth transaction great car easy part ex


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Abdul W on 06 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, purchased a 4 series, taken time to look after us. Will defiantly reccomended to others to visit!


  • 5

    First Class Service.

    By Allan J on 24 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Hi All, hope this review helps dispel any fears over dealing with Moss Hall, especially (like me) if your coming from a distance. I seen a nice C Class Coupe on Autotrader via Moss Hall's listing, but was a little dubious given that Moss Hall wasn't one of the large recognised franchised dealers, as well as being based in Glasgow and having to negotiate a deal in principle (inc: trade in) and then committing to travelling down. I have to say however that dealing with Brodie (and his staff), was easy and professional from the outset. We negotiated a deal for my trade in, which I think was a fair deal for all parties, and travelled down that weekend. On arrival, the first thing that strikes you, is this is not a standard car dealership with a roadside courtyard showcasing their wares for passing footfall. You arrive at, what can only be called a farm/barn & barnyard conversion, via a country road. The C Class was waiting for me in the initial reception car park to be inspected and collected, whilst the majority of stock was displayed in the rear courtyard. I was greeted by a pleasant young gent who knew who I was and why I was there, and he let me inspect the C Class whilst he inspected my trade in. Within 5/10 mins, Brodie (who had been dealing with another customer) came out to greet me and took me into his office to complete the deal. Everything went as smoothly as I could have hoped for, and it was a refreshing change from dealing with the usual car dealership salesmen and sales managers. The approach and atmosphere was Professional, relaxed, friendly and I cant praise that enough. The C Class that I purchased, was faultless on the 250 mile journey home, and has been since. In summary, I would like to thank Brodie and his staff for an easy and pleasant transaction, and would have no hesitation in dealing with them again. In fact I would go out my way to check his stock, or even phone him in advance to see if he can source what I'm looking for in the future when I'


  • 5

    Brilliant VW purchase

    By Jonathan D on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a VW Tiguan from Moss Hall. I have to say the service was faultless. I turned up giving just half an hours notice and test drove the car straight away. Owner and his team delivered on everything agreed and I am incredibly happy with an immaculate purchase. Thank you guys.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Martin S on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Customer Service. Dealt with them over the phone with a part x of my car for a Golf GT, deal agreed and drove 150 miles to complete. Very impressive facility and great service, all as agreed on the phone. Car missing second key and book pack which they promised to send on and arrived via registered post, thanks. All in all, great service, great car and I would say great integrity. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    New vehicle collected today.

    By Thomas M on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5* - Collected my new vehicle today from Moss Hall after travelling from Glasgow I can honestly say these guys deal with things in such a highly professional manner. They made it easy from the first enquiry until delivery of the vehicle, felt so much more at ease buying from these guys than any of the large "common" garages that I have previously used. Vehicle was in great condition and topped up with fuel. I will 100% use again. Thanks Moss Hall.


  • 5

    Appalling customer service

    By David J on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling customer service, failed to take / return calls. I bought a Mitsubishi Shogun, they promised to replace the missing parcel shelf this was 6 months ago. This has never been achieved, I ended up purchasing this item myself from EBay for £65 as I was shipping the vehicle abroad. Very disappointed especially considering the reassurance they gave me in the showroom. I wouldn’t use this seller again.

    Reply from Moss Hall on 14/07/20

    Hi David, This story is not the full truth when we sold you the car you was aware that there wasn't a parcel shelf in the car with it being a 7 seater Shogun most people tend to take them out to be able to use the 7 seats so it did come in with out one. We never promised to obtain your a parcel shelf we said there is a Mitsubishi breakers local to us and we would TRY to get you one from there if he has one come in. To which we have called them many times requesting one with no luck. We have spoken to you many times regards this and if any calls have been un answered it will of been due to being closed / running on reduced staff for Covid 19. I also feel very disappointed in the claims you make above which are untrue and damaging to us. However David we would never like to hear of customers being unhappy what ever the reasons and circumstances and therefore would like to offer to reimburse you the £65 for the parcel shelf a gesture of good will. Please getting touch thanks Moss Hall.


  • 5

    5 Star dealership, honest & trustworthy

    By Sohail Y on 25 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Mercedes CLS from here, process was faultless, really nice professional dealer setup, all cars inc mine where presented so well! Thanks again Brodie for a great deal and i would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone :)


  • 5

    Very professional, highly recommend!

    By Michael V on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service - very professional, Brodie dealt with my enquiry from start to finish with no pressure but answered all questions - I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a ew car - very happy with my Audi!