play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moss Hall

At Moss Hall we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moss Hall

Moss Hall

Based on 189 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    New vehicle collected today.

    By Thomas M on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5* - Collected my new vehicle today from Moss Hall after travelling from Glasgow I can honestly say these guys deal with things in such a highly professional manner. They made it easy from the first enquiry until delivery of the vehicle, felt so much more at ease buying from these guys than any of the large "common" garages that I have previously used. Vehicle was in great condition and topped up with fuel. I will 100% use again. Thanks Moss Hall.

  • 5

    Appalling customer service

    By David J on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling customer service, failed to take / return calls. I bought a Mitsubishi Shogun, they promised to replace the missing parcel shelf this was 6 months ago. This has never been achieved, I ended up purchasing this item myself from EBay for £65 as I was shipping the vehicle abroad. Very disappointed especially considering the reassurance they gave me in the showroom. I wouldn’t use this seller again.

    Reply from Moss Hall on 14/07/20

    Hi David, This story is not the full truth when we sold you the car you was aware that there wasn't a parcel shelf in the car with it being a 7 seater Shogun most people tend to take them out to be able to use the 7 seats so it did come in with out one. We never promised to obtain your a parcel shelf we said there is a Mitsubishi breakers local to us and we would TRY to get you one from there if he has one come in. To which we have called them many times requesting one with no luck. We have spoken to you many times regards this and if any calls have been un answered it will of been due to being closed / running on reduced staff for Covid 19. I also feel very disappointed in the claims you make above which are untrue and damaging to us. However David we would never like to hear of customers being unhappy what ever the reasons and circumstances and therefore would like to offer to reimburse you the £65 for the parcel shelf a gesture of good will. Please getting touch thanks Moss Hall.

  • 5

    5 Star dealership, honest & trustworthy

    By Sohail Y on 25 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Mercedes CLS from here, process was faultless, really nice professional dealer setup, all cars inc mine where presented so well! Thanks again Brodie for a great deal and i would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone :)

  • 5

    Very professional, highly recommend!

    By Michael V on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service - very professional, Brodie dealt with my enquiry from start to finish with no pressure but answered all questions - I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a ew car - very happy with my Audi!

  • 5

    Issue resolved

    By Enzo V on 09 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I previously had a problem with this garage but it has now been resolved

  • 5

    Good but could be even better

    By Jake B on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Overall I was happy with the purchase and deal I secured with the BMW 4 Series. Positives were: Finance package was offered when I was refused a loan with my bank Car was of a good spec and service history Collection was on time and good levels of communication Flat tyre issues was resolved Areas to improve are: Very sales focused to the point there was almost a reluctance to allow my partner to test drive It took several times of asking to replace a cracked vanity mirrors Overall good, almost very good, just a few edges to smooth out. Recommended

  • 5

    A* service, really helpful!

    By Martyn J on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    outstanding service, dealt with professionally, and made themselves available to suit me. I'd look here first next time before anywhere else!

  • 5

    Extremely disappointed

    By Enzo V on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This seller is not honest: before buying the car, I paid a £1,500 deposit that the seller promised to be fully refundable. I then decided not to buy the car the seller did not refunded me entirely (he kept £500).

    Reply from Moss Hall on 17/06/20

    Hi Enzo, I am glad we came to a resolve that we are both happy with as we can now see from the new review you left. Thanks again Moss Hall

  • 5

    Arthur Dailey - NOT!

    By Richard W on 23 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    No nonsense, no fuss, straight talking, friendly, professional, efficient, knowledgeable. What more can I say? (and a nice dog).

‹ Prev Next ›